07

utorak

siječanj

2014

Coast trip to Andalusia

The next morning I felt better , then I took a light breakfast to me and of course this was a tactical error. But on the horizon was an island to see and Torsten told me that this was Grenada, our new target. So close. My life had meaning again. The wind had carried us in the night far to the west. As the catamaran has little depth, we had to oppose the drift a little. " This thing is not a ship that is a fucking raft " he grumbled. I proved him right and looked at BBC.



When I asked what had broken, a flood of technical terms and obscurities about me , which hit me hard on the stomach spilled. I saw the bow , saw the thick and wider , solid wooden board that the two nose cones joined together , and that was broken clean in half. The network between the two hulls go into the water and the wood panel that was to served as a wonderful ride. At each wave , it brought a big load of water on deck..



When he described to me the night , as his curses poured down on the excessive load and the bad weather over me , I realized that did not bother me. Neither had I fear drowning , yet I was angry about the fact that we would probably do it now barely up to Union Iceland. Our primary goal. The fishing boat that would take us from there to Martinique , we would never reach him. None of this bothered me. All I felt was a kind of peace. For when the wind and waves take our boat half apart, so I thought, then I need also to have a bad conscience , to be a bit seasick like when I was at crossings ferry liverpool belfast.


In the evening we came to Grenada before , to me it was already dazzling again , since we sailed in shallow waters , and somehow we found Ruby. When we were all four on Ruby and our captains immediately fell into bed , and I sat peer outside , ate noodles and looked at the lake and a beautiful sunset beyond. " Is not that wonderful? " Peer sighed , visibly excited and deeply happy.



"Absolutely," I agreed with him. " The coast is great. Only there is something uneasy. " " Uh-huh , I 've heard that you're down.



In contrast to our unsuccessful search in Indonesia, became apparent at this time, that we could have a little more luck. The sailors in the marinas were friendly and helpful. Even if they themselves could not take us out of time or space, so they made us courage: It is the high season for sailing in the Caribbean and we should not worry, we would find a boat like the crossings ferry Rosslare Cherbourg.


This time, however, we seemed to be weighed Fortuna. Since we had no luck with the sailors at the first attempt, we headed to the local port, where some smaller cargo ships lay at anchor. We spoke to a weather-beaten man, sitting on the railing of a rusty barge in the sun and asked for boats that would go during the week to the north.

Oznake: ferry

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.