08

srijeda

siječanj

2014

On the way to Alaska

The farther we came to the north, the more was our trip to the expedition. We were often for weeks and even months at a time without contact with civilization. From experience, we know how much we need supplies or where we need to plan for a larger reserve, for example, in critical river crossings. Do we need more time than planned for a stage, the provisions simply rationed assumed he is never us. We complement our provisions always enjoy from nature - dandelion or sorrel in salads, fresh fish and of course berries. But we could not live solely by the nature in our nomadic life and take travels on price Ferry Liverpool Dublin.



In Alaska, we had just as in the two preceding years in northern British Columbia and the Yukon supply depots to create. In Alaska, we had just as in the two preceding years in northern British Columbia and the Yukon supply depots to create. Because on our route through the wilderness, we passed no villages. The route planning and setting up the supply depots, we are dependent on the help of local people. Above all, Hunting outfitters who supported us by example, they have brought our provisions to their hunting camp and stored there bear safe for us.


I personally do not care too much about what can happen on the trip everything. I have the basic trust myself that I 'll be able to me always to find a solution for every problem. That may sound arrogant, but for me this is a basic setting, without which I would not break. Especially in Central America, in the tropics, it's the little animals that can make life really uncomfortable and heavy.



Because they transmit diseases. And so it happened every now and then, that one of our team - human or horse - became ill, and we sometimes had to wait for months until they were all healthy again. In the wilderness of North America we had a satellite phone with me. Previously I could not afford it, but in recent years this emergency phone now become affordable. Nevertheless, we must not be careless and you have to be able to help themselves.


No question is so often asked how after the financing. The funding is only one of many problems that one needs to get a grip. I had saved up for the entire journey to bridge not enough money, but it was enough to start it. The rest, I was convinced, would arise later. Then I looked at price Ferry Pembroke Rosslare.


I was ready to give up anything that is unnecessary to make do with little money. On the way I worked repeatedly for food and a place to camp. I live today from my books and lectures. It is useful to me even today, that I have learned to get by with little money.


Here I leave Disney say, " Anything you can dream that you can live also. " To avoid a lifetime remains a dream, you must sometime dare the first step once simple. This is not a decision in the matter of life and death, but it is also a bold decision because you have a little bit out of his comfort area out.

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.